Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cruise Control

  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    2

    Cruise Control

    OK, i know cruise control isn't really performance related but i didn't know which section to ask my question. so here it is. I put a LS3 in my 68 Camaro with a TKO600 trans and the Chevy Performance control ECU stuff (drive by wire). Now i want to add cruise control. anyone done that and any suggestions on where to get one or what parts to source?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member KnightFury's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    129
    Chevy should have a kit I would think....?

  3. #3
    Senior Member KnightFury's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    129
    Chevy should have a kit I would think....?

    Try this...

    http://www.dakotadigital.com/index.c...od/prd1004.htm

  4. #4

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks, both of those offer a drive by wire cruise control. now i need to get with Chevy and make sure the ECU they provide for the LS3 has a cruise control provision.

  7. #7
    Senior Member KnightFury's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    129
    I'm sure it's set up for it, but ask one of their techs for certain!!

  8. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    belvidere ill.
    Posts
    13
    I installed a Dakota digital it looks like the one gm uses its a very simple hook up took about a day to fit the only thing was connecting to the computer for the miles per hour , I use it a lot when im on a long drive.

  9. #9
    Senior Member KnightFury's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    129
    Pics or link?

  10. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    belvidere ill.
    Posts
    13
    I bought my Dakota digital from summit, from what I remember is one uses a mechanical hook up to the speedometer cable and the other is a electronic pulse hook up to the trans speedometer gear. which I used the magnetic pulse setup. if you go to Dakota digital web site you can read or talk to some one who can answer your questions .

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •